Skip to main content
Tue Feb 5
  • Webinar

Free Live Webinar - How to Navigate Recent Changes to Transformer and Power Supply System Standards

transformer and power supply
  • Webinar

Date and Time: Tuesday, February 5, 2019, at 11 a.m. CST / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. ET

This informational webinar will provide insight into the new 3rd Edition of IEC 61558-1.

Navigating global regulations is a challenge for any size company. UL is here to help you understand the complex compliance requirements for transformers and power supplies and will help you prepare for accelerated market access for successful installations and increased profits.

Transformer and power supply manufacturers will need to meet the new requirements of IEC 61558-1 in order to obtain access to international markets. As more end-product standards reference IEC 61558-1, manufacturers of appliances, controls, luminaires, and other products referenced below targeted for international trade must also be aware of the new requirements for transformers and power supplies.

 

With its participation in the CB Scheme, UL can help transformer, power supply, and a variety of other product manufacturers stay competitive in the international market by providing updated CB Scheme Test Report and Certificates to the following series of IEC Standards:

 

  • IEC 61558 – Transformers, Reactors, and Power Supply Units
  • IEC 60335 – Safety of Household and Similar Appliances
  • IEC 60730 – Automatic Electrical Controls for Household and Similar Use
  • IEC 60204 – Electrical Equipment of Machines
  • IEC 61347 – Lamp Controlgear
  • IEC 60598 – Luminaires
  • Webinar
  • Energy
  • Industrial Systems and Components
  • Energy and Utilities
  • Industrial Manufacturing and Services

Get In Touch

Let us know how we can help you.

Stay Informed

Subscribe to one of our informative newsletters.